Croydon Council has appointed Shifa Mustafa as its new executive director of place.

Winchester City Council has appointed Laura Taylor as its new chief executive.

BROMLEY Council has appointed Ade Adetosoye OBE as its new executive director of education, care and health.

South Ribble Borough Council has appointed Jean Hunter as its new interim chief executive.

Mid Devon District Council has appointed two directors as part of a newly designed leadership team.

Scotland's Local Government Transformation Board has appointed Martyn Wallace as chief digital officer and Dr Colin Birchenall as chief technology officer.

Manchester City Council chief executive Sir Howard Bernstein is to retire next year.

Bristol City Council has named Stephen Hughes as its interim chief executive.

Selby District Council has confirmed Janet Waggott as its interim chief executive as part of a new partnership with Ryedale District Council.

The director of think tank the New Local Government Network is stepping down to take up a senior role with a London borough.