Isle of Wight Council's executive member for major contract management and car parking has resigned.

Haringey Council chief Nick Walkley has been appointed as the Homes & Communities Agency's (HCA) new chief executive and accounting officer.

The former managing partner for local government and education at telecommunications giant O2 has become Buckinghamshire County Council's new director of digital and ICT.

Manchester City Council is set to appoint Wakefield's Joanne Roney as its new chief executive, replacing Sir Howard Bernstein.

Birmingham City Council has announced that Andrew Christie will chair the new trust being set up to run its children's services.

Bob Smith has been named as joint chief executive for Chiltern and South Bucks district councils.

The National Audit Office has appointed Swale Borough Council chief executive Abdool Kara as its new executive leader.

Stafford Borough Council's new chief executive has started work.

The joint chief executive of Cherwell and South Northamptonshire councils is to step down next March.

Warrington has confirmed Dr Muna Abdel Aziz as its director of public health.